Elections

Hamilton Municipal Election 2018 (Municipal)

List of candidate details and questions for Hamilton Municipal Election 2018

Note to Candidates: We make every attempt to ensure that the information provided here is correct. If you notice that any information about you is incorrect or missing, please let us know and we will fix it.

In This Page:

Campaign Questions (top)

Click on a question to see the responses from the candidates.

Candidates (top)

Mayor
NamePartyVotesEmailWebsitePhone
Davis, Jim N/A 0 jag__64@msn.com (no website listed) 289-396-1263 (home)
Eisenberger, Fred N/A 0 connect@fred2018.ca https://fred2018.ca/
Geissler, Henry N/A 0 northsouthlrt@gmail.com (no website listed)
Gomes, Carlos N/A 0 kingcarlosg@live.com (no website listed)
Graydon, Edward HC N/A 0 graydoninvestments@gmail.com (no website listed) 905-521-8838 (home)
905-581-0626 (bus)
May, Todd N/A 0 kabutopss@yahoo.com (no website listed) 289-244-1170 (home)
Pattison, Michael N/A 0 inquiries@michaelapattison.com http://michaelapattison.com/ 905-537-5068 (home)
Rusich, George N/A 0 georgerusich4mayor@gmail.com (no website listed) 905-929-1919 (home)
Ryerson, Phil N/A 0 speakerphilryerson@gmail.com (no website listed) 905-528-1738 (home)
Schmid-Jones, Ute N/A 0 utesj@sympatico.ca (no website listed) 705-527-1612 (home)
Sgro, Vito N/A 0 info@vitosgroformayor.ca vitosgroformayor.ca
Tavares, Ricky N/A 0 ricky905@live.com (no website listed) 905-515-4307 (home)
Wozny, Mark N/A 0 mwozny@bell.net (no website listed) 905-664-1333 (home)
Yan, Nathalie Xian Yi N/A 0 nathaliehealthc@hotmail.com (no website listed) 905-527-7255 (home)
Ward 1
NamePartyVotesEmailWebsitePhone
Allen, Jason N/A 0 jason@jasonaallen.ca http://jasonaallen.ca/ 905-920-4954 (home)
Anderson, Sharon N/A 0 sanderson.ward1@gmail.com (no website listed)
Bakht, Syed N/A 0 syedmbakht@gmail.com (no website listed) 905-962-7933 (home)
289-244-6319 (bus)
Cole, Sharon N/A 0 scoleward1@gmail.com http://sharoncole.ca/ 905-977-7170 (home)
Eroglu, Ela N/A 0 ela@elaeroglu.ca https://elaeroglu.ca/ 905-979-9708 (home)
Geertsma, Jordan N/A 0 jordangeertsma@yahoo.ca (no website listed) 905-741-5390 (home)
Geffros, Sophie N/A 0 Sophiegeffros2018@gmail.com https://www.sophiegeffros.ca/
Lazich, Carol E. N/A 0 lazich4ward1@gmail.com (no website listed)
Massie, Richard N/A 0 r.massie@rogers.com (no website listed)
Miklos, Lyla N/A 0 lyla4ward1@gmail.com https://lyla4ward1.weebly.com/
Narducci, Linda N/A 0 lnarducciward1@gmail.com https://www.lindanarducci.com/ 289-237-2515 (home)
White, Harrison N/A 0 harrisonjnw@gmail.com https://www.hwhite4ward1.ca/ 905-517-5292 (home)
Wilson, Maureen N/A 0 ward1wilson@gmail.com http://maureenwilson.ca/ 289-659-2214 (home)
Ward 2
NamePartyVotesEmailWebsitePhone
Chiarelli, Diane N/A 0 dchiarelli@hotmail.com (no website listed) 289-700-9576 (home)
Daljeet, Suresh Venodh N/A 0 svdaljeet@gmail.com (no website listed) 289-260-4404 (home)
Farr, Jason N/A 0 ward2@jasonfarr.ca https://jasonfarr.ca/ 905-807-7871 (home)
Kroetsch, Cameron N/A 0 Cameron@CameronForWard2.ca https://cameronforward2.ca/ 289-768-2871 (home)
Smith, Nicole N/A 0 Ward2ForAll@gmail.com (no website listed) 289-237-3811 (home)
Tennant, Mark N/A 0 tennantm7@gmail.com https://marktennant.org/ 905-512-1794 (home)
Unsworth, James N/A 0 jamesunsworth24@gmail.com (no website listed) 905-745-6663 (home)
Vail, John N/A 0 john@johnvail.com (no website listed) 905-572-7111 (home)
905-301-9000 (bus)
Ward 3
NamePartyVotesEmailWebsitePhone
Balta, Milena N/A 0 balta4ward3@gmail.com (no website listed) 905-575-4858 (home)
Beck, Keith N/A 0 keith.beck@live.ca (no website listed) 905-966-1465 (home)
905-923-1465 (bus)
Bureau, Alain N/A 0 info@abureau.ca https://www.abureau.ca/
Denault, Steven Paul N/A 0 stevedenault1@gmail.com http://www.stevenpauldenault.com/ 905-317-8170 (home)
Farr, Laura N/A 0 info@laurafarr.ca http://laurafarr.ca/ 289-439-4755 (home)
Kavanaugh, Brendan N/A 0 brendankavanaugh@yahoo.ca (no website listed) 289-489-3072 (home)
Kuruc, Ned N/A 0 ned@nedkuruc.com https://www.nedkuruc.com/ 905-537-4333 (home)
Lemma, Tony N/A 0 tonylemmaward3@gmail.com (no website listed) 289-788-1563 (home)
Nann, Nrinder N/A 0 engage@nrinder.ca https://www.nrinder.ca/ 905-963-1296 (home)
Rowe, Stephen N/A 0 SRowe4Ward3@gmail.com (no website listed) 905-912-1615 (home)
Salonen, Amanda N/A 0 asalonen205@gmail.com (no website listed)
Smith, Dan N/A 0 dsmith2869@aol.com (no website listed) 289-237-4074 (home)
Sprague, Kristeen N/A 0 kristeen4ward3@gmail.com (no website listed) 905-906-4752 (home)
Ward 4
NamePartyVotesEmailWebsitePhone
Douglas, Rod N/A 0 rdouglas12@cogeco.ca (no website listed)
Merulla, Sam N/A 0 sam.merulla@cogeco.ca (no website listed) 289-812-4322 (home)
Ward 5
NamePartyVotesEmailWebsitePhone
Collins, Chad N/A 0 chadcollins@rogers.com (no website listed) 905-807-4010 (home)
Klazinga, Stewart N/A 0 sklazinga@gmail.com https://www.sklazinga.ca/ 289-683-1477 (home)
Maldonado, Juanita N/A 0 newwardfive@gmail.com (no website listed) 289-440-1623 (home)
Ward 6
NamePartyVotesEmailWebsitePhone
Jackson, Tom N/A 0 tomjacksonward6@gmail.com https://tomjacksonward6.com/ 905-383-3470 (home)
905-544-8547 (bus)
Taylor, Timothy N/A 0 timothy.taylor@thecrux.ca (no website listed) 289-260-7530 (home)
Young, Brad N/A 0 bobicker69@hotmail.com (no website listed) 289-683-1545 (home)
Ward 7
NamePartyVotesEmailWebsitePhone
Benson, Steve N/A 0 campaign@stevebenson.ca http://www.stevebenson.ca/ 905-554-8254 (home)
Clarke, Steve N/A 0 clarkeward7@gmail.com (no website listed) 289-339-8854 (home)
Clowater, Kristopher N/A 0 kristopher.clowater@gmail.com (no website listed) 289-925-8931 (home)
Dirani, Adam N/A 0 adamdirani@hotmail.ca (no website listed) 905-518-6300 (home)
Grice-Uggenti, Karen N/A 0 voteuggenti@gmail.com (no website listed) 905-870-2872 (home)
Kazubek, Joseph N/A 0 Josephfor7@yahoo.com https://www.josephkazubek.ca/ 905-962-1169 (home)
MacIntyre, Dan N/A 0 info@danmacintyre.com https://danmacintyre.com/ 905-929-6199 (home)
McColl, Jim N/A 0 jim.mccoll.ward7@gmail.com (no website listed) 905-923-1401 (home)
McMullen, Geraldine N/A 0 votemcmullen@gmail.com http://www.votemcmullen.ca/ 905-818-0499 (home)
289-426-2630 (bus)
Pauls, Esther N/A 0 esther_pauls@live.com http://www.estherpauls.ca/
Schneider, Roland N/A 0 rolly1969@hotmail.com (no website listed) 289-698-9416 (home)
Ward 8
NamePartyVotesEmailWebsitePhone
Adams, Eve N/A 0 eve@eveadams.ca http://eveadams.ca/ 905-297-4737 (home)
Climie, Christopher N/A 0 christopherclimie@gmail.com (no website listed) 289-639-2552 (home)
Danko, John-Paul N/A 0 votedanko@gmail.com www.jpdanko.com 905-818-5711 (home)
Ruddick, Steve N/A 0 ruddickward8@gmail.com (no website listed)
Simpson, Anthony N/A 0 simpson4ward8@gmail.com (no website listed)
Wicken, Colleen N/A 0 wicken4ward8@yahoo.com (no website listed) 289-425-1008 (home)
365-888-0528 (bus)
Ward 9
NamePartyVotesEmailWebsitePhone
Clark, Brad N/A 0 bradclark@bell.net (no website listed) 289-684-4363 (home)
Conley, Doug N/A 0 (no email listed) (no website listed) 9055733492 (home)
Ford, David N/A 0 r.dlford@gmail.com (no website listed) 905-741-8049 (home)
Lanza, Peter N/A 0 Planza29@gmail.com (no website listed)
Multani, Lakhwinder Singh N/A 0 multoni@hotmail.com (no website listed) 289-659-9814 (home)
Ward 10
NamePartyVotesEmailWebsitePhone
Beattie, Jeff N/A 0 jeff@jeffbeattie.ca https://www.jeffbeattie.ca/ 905-929-0444 (home)
Milojevic, Louie N/A 0 louiem1905@gmail.com (no website listed) 905-484-2175 (home)
Pearson, Maria N/A 0 mariapearson@sympatico.ca (no website listed) 905-662-5215 (home)
Thompson, Ian N/A 0 ianthompson4newward10@gmail.com (no website listed) 905-581-6066 (home)
Ward 11
NamePartyVotesEmailWebsitePhone
Johnson, Brenda N/A 0 votebrendajohnson@hotmail.com (no website listed) 905-643-6281 (home)
Shewayhat, Waleed N/A 0 voteshewayhat@gmail.com (no website listed) 905-515-2302 (home)
Ward 12
NamePartyVotesEmailWebsitePhone
Bell, Mike N/A 0 mikebellward12@gmail.com (no website listed) 905-920 (home)
Ferguson, Lloyd N/A 0 campaign2018@lferguson.com http://www.lferguson.com/ 289-698-3374 (home)
Marley, Kevin N/A 0 kevinmarleyward12@gmail.com https://kevinmarley.ca/ 905-520-7496 (home)
Reis, Miranda N/A 0 mdreis@bellnet.ca https://mirandareis.ca/ 905-870-9388 (home)
519-620-1833 (bus)
Scime, John N/A 0 john2018@johnscime.ca http://johnscime.ca/ 905-515-3370 (home)
Ward 13
NamePartyVotesEmailWebsitePhone
Bonomo, Gaspare N/A 0 gaspare.bonomo.math@gmail.com (no website listed) 905-971-3842 (home)
Gelder, Rich N/A 0 gelder4dundas@gmail.com http://gelder4flamborough.ca 905-536-6058 (home)
Gray, Kevin N/A 0 kevingrayward13@gmail.com (no website listed) 905-541-4547 (home)
Mitchell, Pamela N/A 0 (no email listed) (no website listed) 905-869-2208 (home)
905-572-5650 (bus)
Mykytyshyn, John N/A 0 john.mykytyshyn@gmail.com (no website listed) 416-540-8575 (home)
Roberts, John N/A 0 johnroberts.3325@gmail.com (no website listed)
Vanderbeek, Arlene N/A 0 arlene@votearlene.com http://www.votearlene.com/ 905-627-0442 (home)
Ward 14
NamePartyVotesEmailWebsitePhone
French-Sanges, Roslyn N/A 0 roslynfrench@gmail.com (no website listed) 905-387-9466 (home)
Iszkula, Robert N/A 0 robert@ward14.ca https://www.ward14.ca/
Samuel, Vincent N/A 0 vincent.samuel@hotmail.com (no website listed) 289-308-7894 (home)
Whitehead, Terry N/A 0 terrywhitehead14@gmail.com https://www.terrywhitehead.com/ 289-431-0140 (home)
Wilson, Bryan N/A 0 bryanwilson@techie.com https://www.bryanwilsonward14.com/ 226-789-1075 (home)
Ward 15
NamePartyVotesEmailWebsitePhone
McKechnie, Susan N/A 0 susan@freshmanagement.ca (no website listed)
Partridge, Judi N/A 0 judi.partridge@sympatico.ca (no website listed)

RTH Articles (top)

Implementing a Safe Injection Site for Hamilton, By Nicole Smith, Published 2018-05-07

Community Engagement Should be an Ongoing Conversation, By Cameron Kroetsch, Published 2018-06-12

Ward 7 Appointee Should Help Council Look More Like Hamilton, By Craig Burley, Published 2018-06-12

A Fragile Democracy: Procedural Bylaw Change Muzzles Citizens, By Cameron Kroetsch, Published 2018-06-29

The Treasure Guardian, By Stewart Klazinga, Published 2018-07-16

Two Eggs, By Maureen Wilson, Published 2018-08-01

Making Your Municipal Vote Count, By Nicole Smith, Published 2018-08-20

Anti-LRT Candidate Accidentally Emails Secret Plan, By Ryan McGreal, Published 2018-08-24

Municipal Election Candidate Nomination Forms - UPDATED, By RTH Staff, Published 2018-09-17

No-Sign Policy a Sign of Change, By Ute Schmid-Jones, Published 2018-10-02

Vito Sgro's Platform is a Stack of Falsehoods, By Ryan McGreal, Published 2018-10-02

Brad Clark Flip-Flops on LRT ... Yet Again, By Ryan McGreal, Published 2018-10-02

Sgro Joined by Bratina, Skelly in Anti-LRT Conference Call, By Ryan McGreal, Published 2018-10-04

#MacVotes - Student Voices in the Municipal Election, By Stephanie Bertolo, Published 2018-10-09

Support the #yesLRT Campaign, By RTH Staff, Published 2018-10-10

What My Candidacy Represents, By Rich Gelder, Published 2018-10-11

Uninspired, Unspecific and Uninformed: Vito Sgro's Mayoral Platform, By Adrian Duyzer, Published 2018-10-15

On Monday, Vote #yesLRT, By RTH Staff, Published 2018-10-20

Eisenberger Re-Elected Decisively in 'LRT Referendum' Election, By Ryan McGreal, Published 2018-10-23

Election Results Tell Us What Voters Want, By Alex Bishop, Published 2018-10-25

Giving Thanks and Setting Course, By Maureen Wilson, Published 2018-10-25

Notes From a Campaign: On Precarity, Politics, and Breaking Down Barriers, By Sophie Geffros, Published 2018-10-25

Eisenberger Won 13 out of 15 Wards, By Ryan McGreal, Published 2018-10-26

Eisenberger Won 189 out of 222 Polls, By Ryan McGreal, Published 2018-10-26

Local Media Trying to Frame Election Result as Urban vs. Suburban, By Nicholas Kevlahan, Published 2018-10-26

Running in Hamilton: About Our Campaign in Ward 2, By Cameron Kroetsch, Published 2018-11-14

Reflections From a Roller-Coaster, By Laura Farr, Published 2018-11-16

Running in Hamilton: About the Money, By Cameron Kroetsch, Published 2018-11-16

RTH Blog Entries (top)

Known Third-Party Apps (top)

There do not appear to be any known third-party apps for this election.