Hamilton Municipal Election 2010 (Municipal)

List of candidate details and questions for Hamilton Municipal Election 2010

Note to Candidates: We make every attempt to ensure that the information provided here is correct. If you notice that any information about you is incorrect or missing, please let us know and we will fix it.

In This Page:

Campaign Questions (top)

Click on a question to see the responses from the candidates.

Candidates (top)

Baldasaro, Michael James N/A 2892 michaelbaldasaro@Live.ca http://www.iamm.com/baldasaro.for.mayor.htm 905-522-3247 (home)
Bratina, Bob N/A 52684 info@bratinaformayor.com http://www.bratinaformayor.com/ 905-529-8045 (home)
Butani, Mahesh P. N/A 950 mpbutani@gmail.com http://www.ButaniForMayor.com 905-963-0340 (bus)
Di Ianni, Larry N/A 40091 info@larryformayor.com http://larryformayor.com/ 905-777-8683 (bus)
905-381-4276 (fax)
Eisenberger, Fred N/A 38719 fred@votemayorfred.ca http://www.votemayorfred.ca 905-574-3733 (bus)
Filice, Pasquale N/A 768 patfilice@live.ca (no website listed) 905-648-8845 (home)
Graydon, Edward H.C. N/A 404 edwardgraydon@gmail.com http://wwwedwardgraydon.blogspot.com/
Haines, Andrew N/A 557 Andrew_420Graphics@msn.com http://AndrewForHamiltonMayor2010.com 1-888-545-0420 (bus)
Hamilton, Glenn N/A 949 voteglennhamiltonforhamilton@gmail.com http://hamiltonforhamilton.com 905-527- 8828 (home)
Leach, Ken N/A 577 ken_for_mayor_2010@yahoo.ca (no website listed) 905-543-8922 (home)
Marrone, Tone N/A 1052 tonemarrone@hotmail.com http://www.vote4tone4mayor.ca
Speziale, Gino N/A 356 g.s.speziale@hotmail.com (no website listed) 905-388-2045 (home)
Veri, Victor N/A 313 veri@mayorforthetaxpayer.com http://www.mayorforthetaxpayer.com/ 905-690-3159 (home)
905-690-3159 (bus)
905-690-3160 (fax)
Waxman, Steven N/A 429 waxman4hamiltonmayor2010@gmail.com (no website listed) 905-966-5331 (home)
905-966-5331 (bus)
Wozny, Mark N/A 433 (no email listed) (no website listed)
Ward 1
Greco, Tony N/A 2187 Tony@MrTonyGreco.ca http://mrtonygreco.ca 905-528-0168 (bus)
McHattie, Brian N/A 5373 brian.mchattie@bell.net http://www.electmchattie.ca 905-540-1094 (home)
Paquette, Raymond N/A 719 info@raypaquette.ca http://raypaquette.ca/
Ward 2
Abdi, Liban N/A 96 liban.abdi@libanabdi.ca http://www.libanabdi.ca 905-920-1266 (bus)
Caplan, Marvin N/A 559 marvincaplan@gmail.com http://www.caplanforward2.com 905-526-1033 (home)
905-573-8304 (bus)
Casey, Paul N/A 81 caseyforward2@gmail.com http://www.caseyforward2.com/ 905-523-1560 (home)
905-730-9226 (bus)
Castle, John N/A 42 jdcastle5858@hotmail.com (no website listed) 905-541-6109 (bus)
Chiarelli, Diane N/A 403 dchiarelli@hotmail.com http://www.dianechiarelli.com/ 905-523-9656 (bus)
Coleman, Shane N/A 217 shanecoleman@hotmail.com http://www.shanecoleman.ca/ 289-921-7388 (bus)
Deans, Ian N/A 231 iandeansward_2@yahoo.ca http://iandeansward2.weebly.com/ 289-389-6720 (home)
Farr, Jason N/A 1607 jasonfarrward2@gmail.com http://www.jasonfarr.com/ 289-426-5170 (bus)
Ferguson, Lloyd N/A 0 lloydferguson@hotmail.com (no website listed)
Geleynse, Martinus N/A 805 martinus@martinus.ca http://www.martinus.ca 905-537-5928 (bus)
Gentile, Matteo N/A 174 matteogentile2010@gmail.com http://www.matteogentile2010.ca 905-578-9061 (home)
905-746-5048 (bus)
Hess, Erik N/A 602 ehess@rocketmail.com http://www.erikhess.ca/ 905-540-9408 (home)
905-536-5015 (bus)
905-575-7679 (fax)
Ielasi, Pat N/A 67 ielasip@aol.com (no website listed)
Janjic, Ned N/A 113 rockcastle95@yahoo.ca http://www.ned-for-ward-2.com/ 905-525-9885 (home)
Jelly, Matt N/A 1434 ward2@mattjelly.ca http://www.mattjelly.ca
Jones, Hoojung N/A 312 hjones1@cogeco.ca http://www.hoojungjones.ca 905-648-9433 (home)
905-648-3622 (bus)
905-648-9433 (fax)
Lescaudron, Dawn N/A 77 countondawn@gmail.com http://www.countondawn.com/ 905-524-5863 (home)
905-870-0043 (bus)
Novak, James N/A 514 jamesnovakward2@gmail.com http://www.jamesnovak-ward2.com/ 905-529-9996 (home)
905-902-6686 (bus)
Pipe, Charlie N/A 135 charlie.pipe@hotmail.com http://www.charliepipe.com/ 905-741-8275 (home)
Wright, Kevin N/A 91 votekevinwright@gmail.com http://www.votekevin.co.cc/ 905-730-1685 (home)
Ward 3
Black, Bob N/A 373 bblack4@cogeco.ca (no website listed) 905-741-6543 (bus)
DiMillo, Mark N/A 723 markdimillo@sympatico.ca http://www.markdforward3.ca 905-521-5555 (home)
905-379-6275 (bus)
Gibson, Sean N/A 976 sean@gibson2010.ca http://www.gibson2010.ca/ 289-921-8683 (home)
McGrimmond, Wilamina N/A 156 mcgshadow@hotmail.com (no website listed) 905-523-6731 (home)
Morelli, Bernie N/A 3186 berniemorelli@gmail.com http://www.voteberniemorelli.ca/ 905-545-8010 (home)
Tetley, Paul N/A 1720 paul@paultetley.com http://www.paultetley.com 289-700-3610 (home)
905-481-1585 (bus)
Ward 4
Bulbrook, Norm N/A 743 nbulbrook@live.com (no website listed) 905-547-0284 (home)
Cicconi, Giulio N/A 706 gcicconi1@cogeco.ca (no website listed) 905-865-5019 (bus)
Merulla, Sam N/A 6787 sam.merulla@cogeco.ca (no website listed) 905-312-8956 (home)
Ward 5
Bedi, Jaswinder N/A 1220 jaswinderbediforhamilton@hotmail.com http://www.jaswinderbedi.com/ 905-869-7259 (bus)
Collins, Chad N/A 6876 (no email listed) (no website listed) 905-545-3737 (home)
Rukavina, Frank N/A 1512 rukavina@netinc.ca (no website listed) 905-547-6925 (home)
Stacey, Dave N/A 667 davestacey5@gmail.com (no website listed) 905-537-4378 (home)
Ward 6
Behrens, Chris N/A 1693 c.behrens@hotmail.ca http://www.chrisbehrens.com 905-537-2811 (home)
Febers, Michelle N/A 1510 wmicky6@hotmail.com http://michellefebersward6.com/ 905-387-3725 (home)
Jackson, Tom N/A 6560 tjackson@sourcecable.net (no website listed) 905-383-3470 (home)
Knowles, Steven N/A 198 steven.knowles@telus.blackberry.net http://votestevenknowles.blogspot.com 905-929-5826 (bus)
Pecyna, Ed N/A 1127 edpecyna@mountaincable.net http://www.edpecyna.com/ 905-730-9422 (home)
Yan, Nathalie Xian Yi N/A 862 nathaliehealthc@hotmail.com http://www.newhamilton.ca 905-527-7255 (home)
905-527-3888 (bus)
Ward 7
Beck, Keith N/A 805 beck_keith@hotmail.com http://www.keithbeck.net/ 905-966-1465 (home)
Duvall, Scott N/A 9027 scott.duvall@live.ca http://scottforward7.ca/ 289-426-5135 (home)
Gallagher, John N/A 1899 john@votejohngallagher.ca http://votejohngallagher.ca/ 905-574-5311 (home)
Pettit, Trevor N/A 3938 votetrevorpettit@sourcecable.net http://www.votetrevor.ca/ 905-515-3329 (bus)
Ward 8
Bonner, Jeff N/A 451 (no email listed) http://www.vote4jeff.ca 905-512-4069 (bus)
Jenkinson, Kim N/A 3877 kim4hamilton@gmail.com http://www.kim4hamilton.ca 905-575-1727 (home)
Whitehead, Terry N/A 9908 vote@terrywhitehead.ca http://www.terrywhitehead.ca/ 289-639-2103 (bus)
289-426-5091 (fax)
Whitelaw, Bruce N/A 471 bewhitelaw@mountaincable.net (no website listed) 905-318-1507 (home)
905-538-1897 (fax)
Ward 9
Clark, Brad N/A 3454 bradley.clark@sympatico.ca http://bradclark.ca/ 905-912-1090 (bus)
Fiorentino, Nancy N/A 2343 nancy@myward9.ca http://www.myward9.ca 905-902-2986 (bus)
McMullen, Geraldine N/A 999 geraldine.mcmullen@email.com http://geraldinemcmullen.ca/ 905-561-4036 (home)
Mowatt, Andrew N/A 824 amowatt2010@gmail.com http://andrewmowatt.ca 905-536-2113 (bus)
Ward 10
Bustamante, Jose Pablo N/A 1098 jbustamante@cogeco.ca http://www.voteforpablo.ca 905-662-9993 (bus)
905-662-0332 (fax)
Josipovic, Bernard N/A 1995 bernardjosipovic8@gmail.com http://josipovicforward10.blogspot.com 905-518-5043 (home)
Pearson, Maria N/A 5464 mariapearson@sympatico.ca (no website listed) 905-662-5215 (home)
Ward 11
Chartrand, Ken N/A 1896 sharken4vr@yahoo.ca http://election2010ward11.ca/ 905-643-7202 (home)
Johnson, Brenda N/A 4410 contact@brendajohnson.ca http://www.brendajohnson.ca 289-237-7210 (bus)
905-643-2399 (fax)
Mitchell, David N/A 4165 mitchell11@mountaincable.net http://david-mitchell.ca/election/ 905-692-5379 (home)
Ward 12
Cox-Graham, Brenda N/A 2716 bcox-graham@cogeco.ca http://www.cox-graham.ca/
Ferguson, Lloyd N/A 7549 ldf@lferguson.com http://www.lferguson.com 905-648-3687 (home)
Ward 13
Powers, Russ N/A 4884 russ@vote4powers.ca http://www.vote4powers.ca 905-627-4356 (bus)
Robinson, Glenn N/A 758 vote4robinson@gmail.com http://www.glennrobinson.ca/
Scime, Danya N/A 1761 danyafordundas@hotmail.ca http://www.danyafordundas.com/ 905-541-2980 (bus)
Tammer, Ron N/A 559 rtammer@cogeco.ca http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ron-Tammer-for-Ward-13/152976841388540 289-238-9010 (home)
905-520-7389 (bus)
905-570-8245 (fax)
Zuliniak, Marty N/A 327 backtodundas@hotmail.com (no website listed) 905-906-7077 (home)
Ward 14
Pasuta, Robert N/A 0 (no email listed) (no website listed) 905-659-7100 (home)
905-659-7100 (bus)
905-659-2819 (fax)
Ward 15
Bos, Neil N/A 2767 jimmy@NeilBos.ca http://www.neilbos.ca/
Gaspar, Brian N/A 279 briangaspar@hotmail.com (no website listed) 905-746-7364 (bus)
Partridge, Judi N/A 3396 judi.partridge@sympatico.ca http://www.judipartridge.ca 905-689-0579 (home)
905-520-1440 (bus)

RTH Articles (top)

Of Cursing and Candles, By Jason Allen, Published 2010-07-20

Seven Election Issues for Candidates to Consider, By Daniel Rodrigues, Published 2010-08-26

A Case for Municipal Electoral Reform, By Chris Erl, Published 2010-08-26

Bob Bratina's West Harbour Support Timeline, By Adrian Duyzer, Published 2010-09-08

Some Counsel for Council, By Graham Crawford, Published 2010-09-08

Introducing the RTH Election Site, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-09-17

Ward 3 Candidates Respond To Pearl Company Situation, By Adrian Duyzer, Published 2010-09-23

Candidates: Hamilton Not Doing Enough to Encourage Urban Reinvestment, By Ryan McGreal, Published 2010-09-30

Responsiveness To Questions Varies Widely Among Candidates, By Adrian Duyzer, Published 2010-10-06

Hamilton Civic League Gears Up for Election, By Meredith Broughton, Published 2010-10-07

Strong Candidate Support for Bicycle Plan, By Ryan McGreal, Published 2010-10-12

A Beasley Resident's Election Issues, By John Neary, Published 2010-10-14

Eisenberger Stumbles In Race For Mayor , By Adrian Duyzer, Published 2010-10-16

Most Candidates Oppose Stadium Funding, By Ryan McGreal, Published 2010-10-18

Candidates Split on Accepting Corporate, Union Donations, By Ryan McGreal, Published 2010-10-19

Civic Engagement and Social Media, By Jason Allen, Published 2010-10-19

Don't Just Vote Angry, Vote For Forward-Looking Change, By Daniel Rodrigues, Published 2010-10-20

Most Candidates Support LRT, Mayoral Candidates Split, By Ryan McGreal, Published 2010-10-20

Incumbents Support AEGD, Candidates Split, By Ryan McGreal, Published 2010-10-20

Most Candidates Clueless About Open Public Data, By Ryan McGreal, Published 2010-10-21

Is Hamilton an American City?, By David Cohen, Published 2010-10-21

Most Candidates Say Council Could Be More Respectful, By Ryan McGreal, Published 2010-10-22

Candidates' Ideas on Doubling Transit Ridership, By Ryan McGreal, Published 2010-10-25

Candidates Tackle Poverty, By Ryan McGreal, Published 2010-10-25

Candidates' Ideas on Improving Hamilton's Image, By Ryan McGreal, Published 2010-10-25

Open Thread: Hamilton Municipal Election, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-10-25

Hamilton Elects Bratina as Mayor, Re-Elects Nearly All Incumbent Councillors, By Ryan McGreal, Published 2010-10-25

After Election, Time for Democracy, By Ryan McGreal, Published 2010-10-26

What to Expect from the Mayor-Elect, By Ryan McGreal, Published 2010-10-28

Hamilton's Poorer Neighbourhoods Underrepresented on City Council, By John Neary, Published 2010-10-29

One Hit Wonders in Hamilton Politics, By Daniel Rodrigues, Published 2010-11-05

RTH Blog Entries (top)

Bike Lanes Already a Toronto Election Wedge Issue, By Ben Bull, Published 2010-02-25

Nominees for 2010 Municipal Election, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-04-14

Hamilton Municipal Election Website Not Accessible, By Michelle Martin, Published 2010-06-21

Butani Launches Campaign Website, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-06-28

'Larry's Corner' Web Column Removed, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-07-12

Di Ianni and 'Grassroots' Campaigning, By Ryan McGreal, Published 2010-07-27

Rob Ford 'Vague' on Bike Lane Policy, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-08-27

13 Mayoral Candidates, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-09-03

Di Ianni, Eisenberger Trade Barbs over Ethics, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-09-08

Di Ianni to Host 'TeleTown Hall' Meetings, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-09-09

We're Up to 15 Mayoral Candidates, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-09-09

Final List of Candidates, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-09-10

Ask RTH: Questions for Candidates, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-09-17

Butani: Put a Lid on Press Releases, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-09-20

Bonner Withdraws from Ward 8 Election, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-09-23

Graydon to Visit Homeless Shelters, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-09-23

Few Women Running In Municipal Election, By Adrian Duyzer, Published 2010-09-29

Sean Gibson Explains Restraining Order, By Ryan McGreal, Published 2010-09-30

Incumbent Councillors, Office Hours and Campaigning, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-10-01

Morelli Responds on Pearl Company Situation, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-10-05

Graydon Staying in Mayoral Race, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-10-10

Polls And Rumours Of Polls Have Eisenberger Trailing, By Adrian Duyzer, Published 2010-10-13

Hamilton Civic League Offers Civics Refresher, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-10-15

Whitelaw Steps Down, Supports Whitehead, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-10-15

Hamilton Civic League Releases Survey Results, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-10-18

Any Last Questions for Candidates?, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-10-18

Taxes, Economy, Poverty And Jobs More Important Than Stadium, By Adrian Duyzer, Published 2010-10-19

LRT: Revive the Heart First, By Jason Leach, Published 2010-10-20

Voters: Educate Yourselves and Make an Informed Choice, By Jason Leach, Published 2010-10-20

Candidates Posting Election Events on RTH, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-10-21

Candidate Decision Matrix for Ward 2 Voters, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-10-21

Joint Statement from RTH and The Hamiltonian: Get Informed, then Vote, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-10-21

Citizens Criticize Media Coverage of Di Ianni, By RTH Staff, Published 2010-10-22

Raise The Hammer Elections Party On Monday: Please Come! , By RTH Staff, Published 2010-10-23

Problem With City 'Where Do I Vote?' Website, By Ryan Danks, Published 2010-10-25

Joey Coleman Live at City Hall, By Joey Coleman, Published 2010-10-25

Glanbrook Voters Choose Positive Direction, By Jeremy Parsons, Published 2010-10-27

Poll-By-Poll Results, Data on RTH Elections Site, By Ryan McGreal, Published 2010-10-27

Known Third-Party Apps (top)